A day out in Vizag..

Standard

It was on the day before yesterday that I went out with friends who visited The City Of Destiny where I currently reside.My college is in a town which is two hours away from my place and i stay at college hostel.We were here to attend a friend’s wedding on Wednesday.So we decided to have fun in these last few months of our college life.I woke up late on that day as I slept late the previous night.My friend pinged me on viber asking me if I would like to come out.I told him that I would see him in an hour.I went to this park which is connected to a beach.It was 11 o’clock in the morning with the scorching May sun.I met five of my friends there which included two couples.I and my friend left them to have their own wonderful time together.we went to a nearby mall where we met another set of friends.All the 7 of us headed towards Kailasagiri, a hilltop park which is a tourist attraction in Visakhapatnam.we reached there by 1 o’clock in that burning heat.I and my friend quickly searched for some shade under a roof and settled down watching the serene view of the sea from the hill top.It was huge, but I was exhausted to take in all the beauty of nature.Humidity is another problem in this city.Five minutes out of home and you are drenched in sweat.It’s totally frustrating.we spent our time going around the park, sitting in the meadows, having ice creams in between.it was 3:30 when we left the park for beach.Nothing can be more stupid than going to a beach in a fuming hot sun.We did it only to regret it later(I did, don’t know about the rest). Beach was at its worst,partly due to the bad tides and due to the enormous crowd which was there casually or may be out of curiosity to find out the condition of beach as there was an earth quake on the previous night.we couldn’t stand the crowd for too long and were out of it in half an hour.I dropped my friend at the bus station and I waited there till the other friends reached us.On my way back home, there was a sudden shift in climate with heavy wind and I was scared to start my moped.I somehow managed to start it and crossed the road.When I was hit by the wind on the other side of the road, I decided to stop at a shop and wait for the wind to come down.I took a halt there and started after 10 minutes.On the way, I found many branches of trees which fell down due to the wind.I finally reached home..Today while I was sitting under a tree on the hilltop, I thought about how we people are polluting the environment.It was the killing heat that constantly reminded me of the harm we are inflicting on the environment and on ourselves in one way or the other.Is this going to change? If yes, When is this going to change? 😦 They say that we should be the change that we want in the world.But it needs collective effort.does it not? So what can be done about this?

-Just another crazy dentist hoping to recover soon. 🙂

Statues of lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati.

Statues of lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati.

A view of sea from hill top. Look at the vapour over the sea..Heights of humidity.

2 thoughts on “A day out in Vizag..

  1. I’ve been to Vizag only once, but it haunted me for a long time. The view from the hilltop, the shiv-parvati duo, the quirky trashcans, and the memories. And now I want to go there once again, this time with Mister. 🙂

Leave a Reply

